Day 2…

So day two down and all goes well.  I did some piss poor planning on my part and left to run a whole bunch of errands before lunch and should have waited until after lunch to go out.  Oh well.  Chalk it up to experience and move on, right?  No hard, no foul, no cheating today so good for me. 

Tomorrow is day 3 which is tempeh “sushi” day.   Mostly it’s a nori roll with some soy stuff in it in place of fishy meaty goodness.  I had my last chicken for 20 days and I miss it already.  Also things I miss? Starbucks.  Starbucks was everywhere I went today.  Target, 121, the mall, on the way home, next to the Lane Bryant…EVERYWHERE.  But alas…no coffee for me.  Nothing but “mineralized” distilled water.  I miss other drinks. 

Otherwise I feel good.  Not particularly tired today like I was yesterday although I could probably sleep for a few hours if I laid down and not have any trouble going back to sleep at my usual bedtime.  Not particularly achy either.  I probably could have stood to drink some more water though, I was slacking on that today.  Better tomorrow, right?

Work on Wednesday and then ATCN Thursday and Friday could be challenging.  Some days at work you never know when you’re going to be able to eat lunch or have time to pee.  Thankfully Joint Commission has done their sweep so I can have water with me at my desk again.  Thursday and Friday…well…They’ll be long days in which I could be prone to falling asleep in the afternoon.  Hopefully the afternoon will be fun packed enough to prevent the naps. 

Also have the brother’s birthday this week which I’m sure will include dinner and his party on the weekend.  Not sure yet what I’ll do, but I’ll figure it out for sure!

On the Layla front..I think it’s time for her staples to come out.  I’ll be acquiring myself a staple remover and doing that myself because really…I’m fully qualified to remove staples out of a dog.  I’m not saying she probably won’t try to bite me, but I’m pretty sure I can do it.  Can dogs have ativan???  I know for sure they can have 75mg of Benadryl. 

Dishes and TV and bed!  See ya on day 3!

 

Leave a Reply

