Up from San Antone

Today is November 19th which just so happens to be the birthday of the most important man in my life- my Daddy.  So today, I am thankful for him.

I’m a Daddy’s girl.  Always have been, always will be.  It’s different than my relationship with Mom, who, for the record, was also a Daddy’s girl.

It’s one of those things that only a Daddy’s girl will understand.

It’s not that I’m dependent on him, it’s not that I can’t do things without him.  It’s that he’s always been there to rely on.

Half the pictures on his phone?  The time I picture texted him the inside of my toilet tank to figure out what kind of flusher kit I needed to make a DIY repair to my toilet.   Also, pictures of my heating unit to help me figure out how to light my pilot light.

The other half?  His granddaughters.  And me with his granddaughters.  They’re Grandaddy’s girls.  It’s a family thing.

Car advice?  Dad.

Home repair? Dad.

Generalized encouragement?  Dad.

Free meal at any Waffle House in the US?  Dad.

Cooking, gossip, shopping, extended girly things…Mom.  Waffle House?  Dad.

I can’t say enough about him.  For reals.  Because of my parents…I am where I am.

 

Also????  Mom got discharged home today!!!